Angela Glover Blackwell

Angela Glover Blackwell is the founder and chief executive officer of PolicyLink, a national research and action institute for economic and social equity.

Arjun Parasher

Arjun Parasher is a third year medical student at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. He was also a Gates Scholar in the Department of Politics and International Studies at the University of Cambridge, U.K.

Ceci Connolly

Ceci Connolly covers national health policy for the Washington Post.

Chisara N. Asomugha

Chisara N. Asomugha is a pediatrician, health services researcher and ordained minister residing in New Haven, Conn. She also serves as vice president of the Orphans and Widows In Need Foundation.

Chris T. Pernell

Chris T. Pernell is a doctor and an ordained clergywoman in New Jersey. Two of her recent projects include a prison-based wellness program and a faith-based childhood obesity initiative.

Colleen Conway-Welch

Colleen Conway-Welch, RN, is the dean of Vanderbilt University’s School of Nursing.

David Brennan

David Brennan is the chief executive officer of the pharmaceutical company AstraZeneca.

DeAnn Friedholm

DeAnn Friedholm is the campaign director for health care reform at Consumers Union, the nonprofit publisher of Consumer Reports magazine.

Doug Ulman

Doug Ulman is a three-time cancer survivor and president of the Lance Armstrong Foundation.

E.J. Dionne Jr.

Washington Post political and policy columnist

Elena Rios

Dr. Elena Rios serves as President and CEO of the National Hispanic Medical Association.

Elizabeth McGlynn

As an associate director for RAND Health, Elizabeth McGlynn researches methods for assessing and reporting on quality of health care delivery.

Ezra Klein

Ezra Klein writes an opinionated blog on economic policy, cap and trade, health care reform and pretty much anything else you can attach a chart to.

George Barrett

George Barrett is chairman and CEO of Cardinal Health, a medical supply company.

Georges Benjamin

Georges C. Benjamin, MD, has been the executive director of the American Public Health Association since 2002. Prior to that, he served as an emergency room doctor and the secretary of the Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene.

Harold Pollack

Harold Pollack is Helen Ross Professor in the School of Social Service Administration at the University of Chicago and faculty chair of the Center for Health Administration Studies.

Howard Dean

Howard Dean, the former governor of Vermont, is a consultant to Democracy for America, the organization he founded after his 2004 presidential campaign.

Howard Forman

Howard Forman, MD, is a professor of diagnostic radiology, public health, management, and economics at Yale University.

Jane Sarasohn-Kahn

Jane Sarasohn-Kahn is a health economist and management consultant. She writes the blog Health Populi.

Jeffrey Korsmo

Jeffrey Korsmo is the executive director of the Mayo Clinic Health Policy Center.

John Agwunobi

John Agwunobi is the senior vice president and president of health and wellness for Wal-Mart.

John J. Whyte

John J. Whyte, M.D., is the chief medical expert for the Discovery Health Channel.

Katherine Baicker

Katherine Baicker is a professor of health economics at Harvard University.

Kathy-Ellen Kups

Kathy-Ellen Kups is the breast cancer blogger for

Linda Leckman

Linda Leckman, MD, is the chief executive officer of Intermountain Medical Group.

Maggie Mahar

Maggie Mahar is a fellow at The Century Foundation where she writes HealthBeat blog . She is the author of “Money-Driven Medicine."

Mark Kelley

Mark A. Kelley, M.D., is executive vice president for Henry Ford Health System and chief executive officer of the Henry Ford Medical Group.

Martis Davis

Martis Davis is a consultant to the Global Knowledge Exchange Network (GKEN), an organization dedicated to improving health care worldwide.

Mary O'Neil Mundinger

Mary O'Neil Mundinger is the dean of the Columbia University School of Nursing.

Michael Critelli

Michael J. Critelli served as the chief executive officer at Pitney Bowes, a mailstream solutions company, for 11 years, where he innovated in employer-based health care.

Nancy LeaMond

Nancy LeaMond is the Executive Vice President of Social Impact for AARP. She also directs Divided We Fail, AARP's campaign for health care and financial security.

Newt Gingrich

Newt Gingrich is the founder of the Center for Health Transformation and former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives.

Peter Neupert

Peter Neupert is Microsoft’s corporate vice president for the Health Solutions Group. He led from 1998 to 2001.

Philip Dommett

Dr. Philip Dommett is a partner in Trescobeas Surgery in Falmouth, Cornwall, in southern England.

Raymond J. Zastrow

Raymond J. Zastrow, M.D. is the president of QuadMed, which helps companies develop on-site health care for its employees.

Raymond Martins

Raymond C. Martins, M.D., is the chief medical officer of the Whitman-Walker Clinic and an assistant professor at George Washington University.

Richard Norling

Richard A. Norling is the president and chief executive officer of Premier healthcare alliance.

Robert F. Graboyes

Robert F. Graboyes is the senior health care adviser at the National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB) in Washington, D.C.

Ron Pollack

Ron Pollack is the founding executive director of Families USA, the national organization for health care consumers.

Ruth Marcus

Ruth Marcus is an editorial writer for The Post, specializing in American politics, campaign finance, the federal budget and taxes, and other domestic issues.

Scott Young

Scott Young, M.D., is the associate executive director for clinical care and innovation for the Permanente Federation in California.

Shannon Brownlee

Shannon Brownlee is a senior fellow at the New America Foundation and the author of “Overtreated: Why Too Much Medicine is Making Us Sicker and Poorer.”

Sreedhar Potarazu

Dr. Sreedhar Potarazu is an ophthalmologist and the founder and CEO of VitalSpring Technologies, which creates software for employers to manage health benefits.

Sue Falkner Wood

Sue Falkner Wood lives in Astoria, Ore. and writes a blog on called “Life with Chronic Pain: A How-to Guide.” She retired from nursing in 1990 because of a chronic cartilage disorder.

Vivek Murthy

Vivek Murthy, MD, is an internal medicine physician at Brigham and Women’s Hospital and an instructor at Harvard Medical School. He is also the co-founder and president of Doctors for America.

Willarda Edwards

Willarda Edwards, MD, is president of the National Medical Association. She is an internist in Baltimore and has been in private practice since 1984.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company