The League

THE QUESTION

Who Wants Plaxico?

Facing possible jail time after allegedly shooting himself in the leg, how interested should teams be in Plaxico Burress?

Posted by Emil Steiner on April 6, 2009 10:00 AM
FEATURED COMMENTS

delOH: It has to be Dallas, doesn't it? Texas' gun laws would accomodate Plex. Who knows, can you imagine Romo having Plex and (if he'd go as a rec...

ozpunk: The Bears have Cutler and need someone to throw to so perhaps they would be interested in Burress. The obvious place would be the Cowboys, ...

DCScribe1: It seems as if Plaxico will do a jail-lite stint a la Jamal Lewis' 30-40 day off-season bid. Consequently, he will eventually return to blue...

Make a Comment  |  All Comments (6)

ALL COMMENTS (6)
breilly2 Author Profile Page :

Plaxico Burress should sign with the Detroit Lions. He would be a good fit. They need a receiver, and carrying a gun when you go clubbing in Detroit is a good idea. A match made in heaven!

Fredneck2 Author Profile Page :

Plaxico and Dan Snyder are made for each other. He follows in the tradition of Deion Sanders, Jeff George, Dana Stubblefield, Jay Cutler (whoops, couldn't pull that one off) and every other used up, overpriced malcontent that's ended up here over the past 10 years.

fleeciewool Author Profile Page :

Are you kidding? We'll take him!

delOH Author Profile Page :

It has to be Dallas, doesn't it? Texas' gun laws would accomodate Plex. Who knows, can you imagine Romo having Plex and (if he'd go as a receiver) Mike Vick to choose from as receivers?

ozpunk Author Profile Page :

The Bears have Cutler and need someone to throw to so perhaps they would be interested in Burress. The obvious place would be the Cowboys, who like to take rough diamonds and polish them with sandpaper. But, first things first though, he needs to go to trial so teams can figure out what sort of sentence he may face and also what if any league suspensions might be levied against him. His legal problems outweigh his personal foibles at this point.

DCScribe1 Author Profile Page :

It seems as if Plaxico will do a jail-lite stint a la Jamal Lewis' 30-40 day off-season bid. Consequently, he will eventually return to bluechip status soon. The uncertainity on the length of his sentence has all suitors indecisive, see NY Giants. When his day of reckoning comes, keep an eye on the San Diego Chargers, Chicago Bears, and the San Francisco 49ers. Lovie Smith and Mike Singletary would keep Plax in line and Plax strongly considered the Chargers before he signed with the Giants.

 
 
RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company